Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Spotlight on The Semper Sonnet by Seth Margolis

Publication Date: April 19, 2016
Diverson Publishing
eBook & Paperback; 374 Pages

Genre: Historical Fiction/Mystery/Thriller



READ AN EXCERPT


In this stunning thrill ride, perfect for fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry, a long-lost manuscript, written for Elizabeth I, holds the key to unlocking the past—and to eliminating the future.


Lee Nicholson is ready to take the academic world by storm, having discovered a sonnet she believes was written by William Shakespeare. When she reads the poem on the air, the words put her life in peril and trigger a violent chase, with stakes that reach far beyond the cloistered walls of academia.

Buried in the language of the sonnet, in its allusions and wordplay, are secrets that have been hidden since Elizabethan times, secrets known only to the queen and her trusted doctor, but guessed at by men who seek the crown and others who seek the world. If the riddles are solved, it could explode what the world knows of the great Elizabeth I. And it could release a pandemic more deadly than the world has ever imagined.

Lee’s quest for the answers buried in the sonnet keeps her one step ahead of an international hunt—from the police who want her for murder, to a group of men who will stop at nothing to end her quest, to a madman who pursues the answers for destructive reasons of his own.

As this intelligent thriller moves back and forth between Tudor England and the present day, Lee begins to piece together the meaning behind Shakespeare’s words, carrying the story to its gasp-out-loud conclusion.


Praise for The Semper Sonnet



"Imaginative plotting and depth of character distinguish this centuries-spanning thriller…”—Publishers Weekly

“The Semper Sonnet is a wildly imaginative thriller that fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry will love.”—Phillip Margolin, New York Times bestselling author

“This provocative and knuckle-biting thriller will have you on the edge of your seat as it careens through the hallowed halls of academia into the turbulent past. Hold tight to your farthingales: this is a roller-coaster ride of a book!”—C.W. Gortner, international bestselling author of The Last Queen


Buy the Book

 
 
 

About the Author



Seth Margolis is a writer whose most recent novel, THE SEMPER SONNET, was published on April 19. He is the author of six earlier novels, including LOSING ISAIAH, which was made into a film starring Halle Berry and Jessica Lange.

Seth lives with his wife, Carole, in New York City. They have two grown children, Maggie and Jack. Seth received a BA in English from the University of Rochester and an MBA in marketing from New York University’s Stern School of Business Administration. When not writing fiction, he is a branding consultant for a wide range of companies, primarily in the financial services, technology and pharmaceutical industries. He has written articles for the New York Times and other publications on travel and entertainment.

For more information, please visit Seth Margolis’ website. You can also find him on Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads.



The Semper Sonnet Blog Tour Schedule



Thursday, December 1

Blog Tour Kick Off at Passages to the Past

Friday, December 2

Spotlight at The Never-Ending Book

Saturday, December 3

Review at Ageless Pages Reviews

Monday, December 5

Review at A Bookaholic Swede

Tuesday, December 6

Review at Jorie Loves a Story
Spotlight at The Lit Bitch

Wednesday, December 7

Review at Kinx’s Book Nook
Spotlight at What Is That Book About

Thursday, December 8

Interview at Author Dianne Ascroft’s Blog
Spotlight at Susan Heim on Writing

Friday, December 9

Review at Trisha Jenn Reads

Monday, December 12

Review at 100 Pages a Day
Review at Queen of All She Reads

Wednesday, December 14

Review at JulzReads

Thursday, December 15

Guest Post at JulzReads

Friday, December 16

Spotlight at Books, Dreams, Life

Monday, December 19

Review at Beth’s Book Nook Blog

Wednesday, December 21

Spotlight at A Literary Vacation

Tuesday, December 27

Review at History From a Woman’s Perspective

Wednesday, December 28

Review at CelticLady’s Reviews

Thursday, December 29

Review at Svetlana’s Reads and Views

Friday, December 30

Review at Broken Teepee



 
 
 


4 comments: