Thursday, September 22, 2016

Spotlight on Recipe for Love by Katie Fforde


Publisher: Bookouture
Pub. Date: September 14th, 2016
Pages: 300


Take one aspiring cook, one judge, and a spoonful of romance...


When Zoe Harper wins a coveted place in a televised cookery competition she's thrilled. It's a chance to cook her way to fame and fortune and the little delicatessen she's set her heart on.

The first task has hardly begun when she finds herself with rather too much on her plate. Not only has she got to contend with the fiercely competitive and downright devious Cher, but she's fast developing an inconvenient crush on one of the judges - the truly delicious Gideon Irving.

All too soon there's more than canap├ęs, cupcakes and cordon bleu at stake. Will Zoe win the competition or is Gideon one temptation too far? And is Zoe really prepared to risk it all for love?


A gorgeously romantic story perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Mary Kay Andrews and Debbie Macomber.


Praise for Recipe for Love



‘Fforde has imagination to spare, using witty writing and plotting to build a story.’New York Times Books Review

‘Deliciously enjoyable!’ Woman & Home

‘Charming, fun and undeniably romantic.’ Closer

‘A treat!’ Star Magazine

‘A supremely engaging book from the doyenne of contemporary romance….it is Fforde’s characters that give this book its irresistible emotional pull…a thoroughly modern tale of love, career and family, perfect for a relaxing afternoon on the sofa.’ The Lady

‘Deliciously witty and romantic.’ Marian Keyes

‘Chatty, feel-good romance.’ Kirkus Reviews

‘Charming... enormously enjoyable... like listening to Cole Porter or watching The Philadelphia Story.’ Newsday

‘If you're after an escapist novel that fizzes with warmth and wit, then this is perfect.’ Daily Express

'A heart-warming, uplifting and beautifully written story.' Essentials


Buy the Book

 
 
 

About the Author

 
 
Katie Fforde started writing when her mother gave her a writing kit for Christmas. She thinks she was fed up with her saying she wanted to write but not doing it. As Katie had three small children at the time, she thought this was a tiny bit unfair! But it seemed to do the trick and she started writing and loved it. It was eight years before she had a publisher and ten before a book appeared on a shelf.

Katie has now been a published writer for over 20 years and has written over 20 bestselling novels and has sold over 3 million books.

She has lived in the same house in Gloucestershire for over thirty five years and loves that her grandchildren are close by. 


No comments:

Post a Comment